EIGHTEENTH CONGRESS OF THE REPUBLIC	}
OF THE PHILIPPINES	}
Third Regular Session	ļ

SENATE P.S. Res. No. **860**



Introduced by **SENATOR LACSON**

RESOLUTION HONORING AND COMMENDING THE METROBANK FOUNDATION OUTSTANDING FILIPINOS OF 2021

WHEREAS, since 1985, the Metrobank Foundation has been recognizing public servants who are models of excellence in their profession and live in accordance with the values of patriotism, integrity, and resourcefulness, having their social responsibilities in mind, in the performance of their profession;

WHEREAS, this long-standing tradition is in keeping with the foundation's commitment to promoting a culture of excellence in the sectors of the academe, the police, and the military;

WHEREAS, In conjunction with the Rotary Club of Makati Metro, the Rotary Club of New Manila East, and the Philippine Savings Bank, the Metrobank Foundation honors the excellence, dedication, heroism, and sacrifices of Filipino teachers, soldiers, and police officers through its component searches, namely - Award for Teachers, Award for Soldiers, and Award for Police Officers

WHEREAS, for the year 2021, the Final Board of Judges chose to award four (4) teachers, three (3) soldiers, and three (3) police officers under the theme "Beyond Excellence" for their outstanding services and contributions to nation-building;

WHEREAS, these ten (10) awardees will join the ranks of the six hundred seventy-five (675) outstanding public servants that have been recognized by the Metrobank Foundation through the years;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, AS IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED, that the Senate of the Philippines honor and commend the awardees of The Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos, namely:

For the Award for Teachers:

1. LOU SABRINA S. ONGKIKO

Teacher I
Culiat Elementary School
Quezon City

2. JASON B. ALBARO

Teacher III Muntinlupa National High School Main Muntinlupa City

3. MARIA MINERVA P. CALIMAG, M.D., M.Sc., Ph.D.

Professor 5
College of Medicine
University of the Santo Tomas
City of Manila

4. IRIS THIELE ISIP-TAN, M.D., M.Sc.

Professor 10
College of Medicine
University of the Philippines Manila
City of Manila

For the Award for Soldiers:

5. TECHNICAL SERGEANT JAKE P. BELINO PAF

Non-Commissioned Officer in Charge Civil-Military Operations Tactical Operations Group Baguio City

6. LIEUTENANT COLONEL ELMER M. BOONGALING PA

Executive Officer
Office of the Assistant Chief of Staff for Plans, G5, Philippine Army
Fort Bonifacio, Taguig City

7. COLONEL AUGUSTO N. PADUA PAF

Executive Officer

Office of the Assistant Chief of Air Staff for Operations, A-3, Philippine Air Force

Villamor Airbase, Pasay City

For the Award for Police Officers:

8. POLICE SENIOR MASTER SERGEANT MARY JOY B. YLANAN

Police Community Relations PNCO Bogo City Police Station Bogo City, Cebu

9. POLICE LIEUTENANT COLONEL GERARD ACE J. PELARE

Chief of Police Talisay City Police Station Talisay City, Cebu

10. POLICE LIEUTENANT COLONEL JONATHAN P. PABLITO

Assistant Chief

Regional Police Strategy Management Unit, Police Regional Office 6 Camp General Martin Delgado, Fort San Pedro, Iloilo City

for their loyalty and dedication to the Constitution of the Republic of the Philippines, for their faithful performance of their sworn duties and responsibilities beyond reproach, and for being model citizens in their respective communities.

Adopted,

3